Skip To Content

Grant Information

CDBG Eligibility: Currently, only designated local governmental agencies, known as the Urban County, and participating jurisdictions are eligible to apply for Weld County CDBG funding. Participating jurisdictions include the municipalities of Ault, Dacono, Eaton, Erie, Evans, Firestone, Ft. Lupton, Frederick, Garden City, Gilcrest, Grover, Hudson, Johnstown, Keenesburg, Kersey, LaSalle, Lochbuie, Mead, Milliken, New Raymer, Nunn, Pierce, Platteville, Severance, Windsor, and Weld County.

CDBG Guidelines: ​Guidelines will be posted when finalized.

CDBG Submission: When the application cycle is open, eligible applicants can contact Don Sandoval at

Review and Selection: Applications will be reviewed for eligibility. Eligible activities will be presented to the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) for review of funding allocations via Study Session. Subsequently, a public hearing will be held to allow for public comments and final approval from the BOCC. Applicants will be notified of the final determination of eligible projects and funding allocations.


Don Sandoval
CDBG Manager

1150 O Street
P.O. Box 758
Greeley, CO 80631

Phone: (970) 400-4480
Cell: (970) 590-0423

Training Resources