Skip To Content

The many residents who serve on our advisory boards and commissions help identify how the services we provide are being received by the public, and how they can be improved upon to have the greatest impact and reach the greatest number of people. Given the size of Weld County — nearly 4,000 square miles — and its agricultural and urban makeup, advisory board and commission members each play a unique role in ensuring our government services are effective and meeting expectations.

To each of our board and commission members listed below, thank you for your dedication and service to Weld County. Your efforts make a big difference and are truly appreciated!

Area Agency on Aging
David Villagran
Ken Norem
Ron Heil
Teresa Schunter
Valerie Ortiz-Serrano
Mary Achziger
George Heath
Juliet Fried
Roberta Speyer
Katherine Swafford
Bruce Fitzgerald
Mary Jones
James Riesberg
Angela Pena
Joan Schultz
Larry Matson
Nancy Culbreath
Leanne Bodine
Board of Adjustment
Dr. Karl Kohlgraf
Michael Wailes
Lonnie Ford
Gene Stille
William Hedberg
Terry Cross
Jonathan Key
Todd Baker

Board of Public Health
Joyce Smock
Tim Annable
Sandra Owens
James Kuemmerle
Linda Kautz
Fred Hepner
Jim Rohn
Nicholas Berryman
Board of Trustees of Northern Colorado Medical Center
Kay Kosmicki
Mark Lawley
Michael Simone
Catherine Davis
Brian Underwood
Kevin Mullin
Jason Yeater
Commissioner Sean Conway - Ex Officio
Building Trades Advisory Committee
Eric Wernsman
Kevin Pagel
Matt Wagy
Jerry Lemons
Samuel Gluck
Tim Swanson
Child Protection Citizen Review Panel
ToniJo Niccoli
Helen Berntsen
Elli Rathbun
Kathryn Henecke
Aline Marie Cochron
Angela Pena
Dr. Thomas Kelly
Community Corrections Advisory Board
Michele Newell
Judge Thomas Quammen
Jerry Green
Robb Miller
Sam Kaneta
Tracey McCoy
Kendall Alexander
Mike Guthrie
Elaine Hicks

Extension Advisory Council
Gail Fiolkoski
Brad Walker
Lori Stevens
Ron Marshall
Amy Cooksey
Deanna Herbert
Gary Schaneman
Joshua Docheff
Pat Kindvall
Sean Short
Daryl Wiest

Fair Board
Elijah Hatch
Mike Frink
Christine Gabel
Katharine Lotspeich
Tom Bledsoe
Isaia Aricayos
Neil Temmer

Greeley Housing Authority Board
(Weld County Representatives)
Havilah Lilly
George Heath
Greeley/Weld Airport Authority Board
(Weld County Representatives)
Ron Bland
Cruz Moncivais (Joint Member)
Commissioner Mike Freeman
Commissioner Steve Moreno
Human Services Advisory Commission
Cynthia Horn
Elizbeth Barber
Adam Turk
Michael Matthews
Lisa Taylor
Stanley Graffis
Pres Montoya
Meredith Munoz
Rebecca Lorenz
Jodi Hartmann
Stephanie Gausch
Enita Kearns-Hout
Tom Teixeira
Melanie Falvo
Commissioner Scott James
Island Grove Park Board
(Weld County Representatives)
Tami Inskeep
Terry Weber
Commissioner Steve Moreno
Noxious Weed Management Board
Chuck Birkemeyer
Cami Hillman
Dennie Kutcher
Ralph Anders
Jean Mark
Daryl Wiest
Ronald Broda
Planning Commission
Richard Beck
Bruce Johnson
Tom Cope
Lonnie Ford
Skip Holland
Gene Stille
Elijah Hatch
Michael Wailes
Weld County Building Code Board of Appeals
Jason Baker
Scott Petersen
Jerry Lemons
Tim Swanson
Matt Wagy
Ralph Giardino
Weld County Faith Partnership Council
Nate Treverner
Pam Hungenberg
Rebecca Proctor
Lynnda Easter
Jeff Sloan
Jodi Hartmann
Rick Hartmann
Michael Mathews
Jildi Gentry
Carla Ikenouye
Gabriel Gonzales
Margie Martinez
Rosann Holman
Ryan Dougherty

Workforce Development Board
Dr. Margo Barnhardt
Kyle Majchrowski
Ryan Rose
Sam Gluck
David Thompson
Jeff Sloan
Bonnie Babcock
Peggy Decker
Susan Ditson
Pete Freeman
Sylvia Robinson
Greg Farris
Bob Grand
Dwight Steele
Geoffrey Herrig
Elizabeth Barber
Lisa Taylor
Shayna Howell
Stacy Evans
Elise Lowe-Vaughn
Rich Werner