Skip To Content

High Plains Boulevard

Weld County, Larimer County, the Towns of Mead, Berthoud, Johnstown, and Loveland, along with the Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT), are collectively planning for a new north/south arterial roadway to help mitigate traffic congestion on Interstate 25 (I-25) in the future. Regional connectivity is a major concern along the I-25 corridor, and this planned roadway would allow for an alternative to I-25. The main reasons to conduct this study at this time are to determine an ultimate right-of-way width, and preserve that land, as well as develop an access control plan that would allow for fewer accesses along the future road, allowing for the safer an more efficient travel on the future road. 

Contact Information

CDOT

Gina Fox (gina.fox@state.co.us)
Eric Salemi (eric.salemi@state.co.us)

Town of Mead

Erika Rasmussen (erasmussen@townofmead.org)

Town of Berthoud

Chris Kirk (ckirk@berthoud.org)
Walt Elish (welish@berthoud.org)
Stephanie Brothers (sbrothers@berthoud.org

Town of Johnstown

Kim Meyer (kmeyer@townofjohnstown.com)
Matt LeCerf (mlecerf@townofjohnstown.com)

City of Loveland

Dave Klockeman (dave.klockeman@cityofloveland.org

Larimer County

Rusty McDaniel (mcdanird@co.larimer.co.us

Weld County

Elizabeth Relford (erelford@weldgov.com)
Don Dunker (ddunker@weldgov.com)
Evan Pinkham (epinkham@weldgov.com)

Where is the High Plans Boulevard Corridor Located?
The location of the study for High Plains Boulevard is east of I-25, and extends to US Highway 34 on the north side, and State Highway 66 on the south side.
Developer Driven Corridor
The construction of the corridor is anticipated to be developer driven, and there is no planned construction on this corridor in the immediate future. Construction costs will vary greatly depending on when construction occurs. An engineer's estimate is available with the 30% construction drawings. Much of the corridor will be constructed and improved by developers, as development occurs along the corridor. 




HighPlainsMAP