Skip To Content

Workforce Development Board

What is the Weld County Workforce Development Board?


Group of business people in a teamwork meetingThe Weld County Workforce Development Board is responsible for identifying regional workforce development needs and creating comprehensive strategies designed to meet those needs while considering the region's economic development priorities. The Board focuses on providing quality, customer-driven employment and training services to the business community, job seekers and other stakeholders to support the economic vitality of Weld County.

  • Mission: To keep the workforce system responsive to employers, employees, and job seekers.
  • Employment Services of Weld County operates an innovative, adaptive, and customer-driven workforce system program that:
  • Provides services to our customers based upon individual needs and choices.
  • Provides services that are competitive and valuable.
  • Focuses on outcomes that are measurable and results oriented.
  • Responds to the changing labor market conditions, customer profiles, and program regulations.
  • Delivers services that are fiscally responsible.

How is the Board Organized?
The Weld County Workforce Development Board is made up of three sub-committees which are the Awareness Committee, Partner Committee and Youth Committee. Together, these three committees complete a General Membership which overlooks the goals, strategies and completion of tasks set forth by the Workforce Development Board. 

The Weld County Workforce Development Board would like to recognize the following Associated members who have played a significant role in the programs and projects:

Al Gold, Community Resources and Housing Development Corporation; Audrey Herbison, Upstate Colorado; Brenda Jimenez, JBS Greeley; Cody DeBlanc, Area Representative for Congressman Ken Buck; Cyrstal Smith, University of Northern Colorado; Dana Rutz, Dean Foods, Meadow Gold Dairy; Elena Winter, Dean Foods/Meadow Gold Dairy; Erica Jackson, Community Educations Outreach at ICCS; Heather Brooks, Department of Vocational Rehabilitation; James Thompson for US Senator Michael Bennet; Jeff Sidders, Colorado Department of Labor and Employment; Jill Young, Town of Windsor; Johnathan Tillman, Regional Liaison for Colorado Department of Labor and Employment; Kacey Siebert, Department of Vocational Rehabilitation; Kevin Edinger, Vestas; Leon Ortega, Rocky Mountain Service Employment Redevelopment; Luke Solomon, Department of Corrections; Maitri Day, Weld County; Maria Secrest, District Representative for US Senator Cory Gardner; Marilyn Ledall, Community Educations Outreach at ICCS; Paula Mehle, City of Firestone; Rina Martinez, Aims Community College; Robert Hanni, Colorado Department of Labor and Employment; Ron Stock, Renewable Fiber Inc.; Roxana Cabral, JBS Greeley; Susan Walker, City of Greeley; Teri Brogdon, Salud Clinic.

Interested in joining the Workforce Development Board?  Please visit the Boards of Commissions page for more information.

Board Members

Abigail Melendez – Weld County Regional Communications (Community Based Organization)

Alvaro Maldonado – SER Jobs for Progress National, Inc. (Community Based Organization)

Bob Grand – Lost Creek Guide (Business – Media)

Bonnie Babcock – Integrity CDL Academy (Business - Transportation)

David Thompson – FMS Bank (Business - Financial)

Dr. Margo Barnhart – Ala Carte Learning Solutions Inc. (Business - Educational)

Dwight Steele (Workforce Representative)

Elise Lowe-Vaughn – Colorado Department of Labor and Employment (Wagner-Peyser)

Elizabeth Barber - The Greeley Dream Team (Secondary Education)

Greg Farris – Front Range Roofing Systems, LLC (Business – Construction)

Geoff Herrig - UA 5 States Pipe Trades Association (Labor Organization)

Jeff Sloan - Christian Brother's Automotive (Veteran Representative/Retail)

Kyle Majchrowski - Banner Health (Business - Construction)

Lisa Taylor – Immigrant and Refugee Center of Northern Colorado (Adult Education)

Peggy Decker – Kaiser Permanente (Business - Healthcare)

Peter Freeman - Covenant Testing Technologies (Business – Oil/Gas)

Richard Werner – Upstate Colorado (Business – Economic/Community Development)

Ryan Rose – Weld County Government (Technical)

Samul Gluck - APCO Electric (Business & Agriculture)

Scott James - Weld County Board of County Commissioners (Chief Elected Official)

Shayna Howell – Aims Community College (Education and Training Representative)

Stacy Evans – Colorado Department of Labor and Employment (Division of Vocational Rehabilitation)

Susan Ditson – Renewable Fiber (Business – Manufacturing)

Sylvia Robinson – TOLMAR, Inc. (Business – Health)