Skip To Content

Picture of MeetingBoard of Public Health

The Board of Public Health consists of nine members. The Board of Weld County Commissioners determines six geographic areas and appoints one member from each of the geographic areas. Three Board of Public Health members are appointed at-large by the Board of Weld County Commissioners. The term of office is for three years.

The Board of Public Health members receive reports from the Health Department director and staff on programs and health issues affecting Weld County residents. The Board of Public Health predominantly reviews and makes recommendations regarding biosolids and septage applications, as well as variances for On-Site Wastewater Treatment Systems (septic systems). The Board of Public Health hosts hearings related to those applications and provides recommendations to the Board of Weld County Commissioners, which convenes as the Board of Health, as necessary.

The Board of Public Health meets at 9:00 a.m. on the fourth Tuesday of each month. There is not a meeting in December. The meetings are in the Hearing Room, Weld County Department of Health and Environment Building, 1555 North 17th Ave., Greeley, CO, 80631.

NOTICE:  Board of Public Health hearings will be held virtually during the
COVID-19 pandemic. Please call (970) 304-6415 if you would like to provide
public comment during a hearing and you will be provided a call in number.

Board Members
Bree Lukens
District 1
Nick Berryman
Tim Annable
District 2
 Jeff Reck
Sandra Owens
District 3
Fred Hepner
Katerie Lauck
District 4
Anthony Gallardo
District 5
James Kuemmerle
District 6

Interested in serving?
  Please visit the Boards and Commission page for more information.


Environmental Health Services

1555 North 17th Avenue 
Greeley, CO 80631
Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 
Phone: (970) 304-6415
Fax: (970) 304-6411

Lauren Light

Environmental Health Manager

Phone: (970) 400-2211