Skip To Content

Colorado State University Extension LogoOur Numbers:

Phone:  970-400-2066
Fax:  970-351-0415

Our Hours:

Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Our Staff:

Keith Maxey, County Director
970-400-2075
kmaxey@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • Dairy, Adult and Youth
  • Agriculture and Livestock

Keith

Kim Sterkel, 4-H Youth Development Agent
970-400-2079
ksterlel@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • 4-H General and Natural Resources
  • 4-H Family Consumer Science
Kim2015

Larry Hooker, 4-H Livestock Agent
970-400-2093
lhooker@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • 4-H Livestock
  • Agriculture and Livestock
Larry

Vacant, 4-H Youth Development, Jean Hoshiko Memorial Endowment

Program areas:

  • Youth Development
  • Ag Leadership
  • Outreach

Teresa Johnson, 4-H Event Coordinator
970-400-2070
tjohnson@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • 4-H Events
Teresa

Amy Lentz, Agriculture Horticulture Agent
970-400-2073
alentz@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • Agriculture
  • Horticulture
  • Weld County Colorado Master Gardeners Coordinator
Amy Lentz
Weld County Colorado Master Gardeners
970-400-2089
weldmastergardeners@hotmail.com
http://www.weldmastergardeners.org/

Assefa Gebre-Amlak, Pest Management Specialist
970-400-2083
agebre-amlak@co.weld.co.us

Program Areas:

  • Pest Management
  • Entomology
Assefa

Stella Vigil, EFNEP Educator
970-400-2078
svigil@co.weld.co.us

Program Areas:

  • EFNEP Educator
Stella






Janet Konkel, Weld County Fair Coordinator
970-400-2085
jkonkel@co.weld.co.us

Program Areas:

  • Weld County Fair Coordinator
Janet
Administrative Assistants


Cindy Nosko, Office Technician
970-400-2071
cnosko@co.weld.co.us
Cindy


Jenn Eastwood, Office Technician
970-400-2069
jeastwood@co.weld.co.us

jenn2015


Michelle Langston, Office Technician
970-400-2076
mlangston@co.weld.co.us
Michelle

 

USDA Non-Discrimination Statement