Skip To Content

Weld County Commissioners

Weld County CommissionersThe five member Board of County Commissioners is the statutory head of Weld County's government. Two commissioners are elected At-Large and three are elected from the district in which they reside. As is the case with all elected county officials, commissioners must be at least 21 years of age and have resided in the county for at least one year prior to their election. Their elected position must be their primary employment during the term they serve. Commissioners are voted in for a four-year term, and if reelected can serve up to three consecutive four-year terms under charter provisions.

Regular Commissioner Meetings

The Board meets at 9:00 a.m. each Monday and Wednesday in the Commissioner’s meeting room of the Administration Building, 1150 O Street, Greeley.  Click here to see the 2017 Holiday Schedule.

Commissioner Agendas
Click here to view agendas for regular Commissioner meetings.

Town Meetings

Meetings with county municipalities are held quarterly in various locations. For more information on town meetings or other governmental business contact the Commissioners' Office at 970-336-7204.

 

County Budget
Media Inquiries
Media inquiries should be sent to Jennifer Finch at jfinch@weldgov.com, office phone (970) 336-7203, or cell phone (970) 302-1936.

Weld County Newsroom
Oil and Gas Leasing

CONTACT INFORMATION

Karla Ford
BOCC Office Manager

Email: kford@weldgov.com
Fax: (970) 336-7233
Phone: (970) 336-7204


Weld County Commissioners

1150 O Street
P.O. Box 758
Greeley, CO 80631


District 1: Mike Freeman

mfreeman@weldgov.com


District 2: Julie Cozad, Chair

jcozad@weldgov.com


District 3: Barbara Kirkmeyer

bkirkmeyer@weldgov.com


At-Large: Sean Conway

sconway@weldgov.com


At-Large: Steve Moreno, Pro-Tem

smoreno@weldgov.com


SOCIAL