Skip To Content

Weld County Commissioners

2021 Board of CommissionersThe five member Board of County Commissioners is the statutory head of Weld County's government. Two commissioners are elected At-Large and three are elected from the district in which they reside. As is the case with all elected county officials, commissioners must be at least 21 years of age and have resided in the county for at least one year prior to their election. Their elected position must be their primary employment during the term they serve. Commissioners are voted in for a four-year term, and if reelected can serve up to three consecutive four-year terms under charter provisions.

The Board meets at 9:00 a.m. each Monday and Wednesday in the Commissioner’s Assembly Room of the Administration Building, 1150 O Street, Greeley.

Regular Commissioner Board Meetings

Click here to view Commissioner Agendas and Minutes for regular board meetings.

Housing Authority Board Meetings

Click here to view Housing Authority Board Agendas and Minutes.

Commissioner Public Hearings

Click here to view Commissioner Public Hearings scheduled before the Board of County Commissioners. 

Commissioner Town Hall Meetings

Click here to listen to the audio for Commissioner Town Hall Meetings.

Town Meetings

Meetings with county municipalities are held at various locations throughout the year. For more information on town meetings or other governmental business contact the Commissioners' Office at (970) 336-7204.

Media Inquiries
Media inquiries should be sent to Jennifer Finch at jfinch@weldgov.com, office phone (970) 336-7203, or cell phone (970) 302-1936.

Weld County Newsroom
Oil and Gas Leasing

CONTACT INFORMATION

Karla Ford
BOCC Office Manager

Email: kford@weldgov.com
Fax: (970) 336-7233
Phone: (970) 336-7204


Weld County Commissioners

1150 O Street
P.O. Box 758
Greeley, CO 80631


District 1: Mike Freeman

mfreeman@weldgov.com


District 2: Scott James, Pro-Tem

sjames@weldgov.com


District 3:  Lori Saine

 lsaine@weldgov.com


At-Large: Steve Moreno, Chair

smoreno@weldgov.com


At-Large: Perry Buck

 pbuck@weldgov.com