Skip To Content

Weld County Commissioners

2020 Board of CommissionersThe five member Board of County Commissioners is the statutory head of Weld County's government. Two commissioners are elected At-Large and three are elected from the district in which they reside. As is the case with all elected county officials, commissioners must be at least 21 years of age and have resided in the county for at least one year prior to their election. Their elected position must be their primary employment during the term they serve. Commissioners are voted in for a four-year term, and if reelected can serve up to three consecutive four-year terms under charter provisions.

The Board meets at 9:00 a.m. each Monday and Wednesday in the Commissioner’s Assembly Room of the Administration Building, 1150 O Street, Greeley.

Regular Commissioner Meetings

Click here to view Commissioner Agendas and Minutes for regular board meetings.

Housing Authority Board Meetings

Click here to view Housing Authority Board Agendas and Minutes.

Commissioner Land Use Hearings

Click here to view Commissioner Land Use Hearings scheduled before the Board of County Commissioners.

Town Meetings

Meetings with county municipalities are held at various locations throughout the year. For more information on town meetings or other governmental business contact the Commissioners' Office at (970) 336-7204.

County Board of Equalization

County Board of Equalization (CBOE) Website

Online CBOE Property Appeal Portal

Media Inquiries
Media inquiries should be sent to Jennifer Finch at jfinch@weldgov.com, office phone (970) 336-7203, or cell phone (970) 302-1936.

Weld County Newsroom
Oil and Gas Leasing

CONTACT INFORMATION

Karla Ford
BOCC Office Manager

Email: kford@weldgov.com
Fax: (970) 336-7233
Phone: (970) 336-7204


Weld County Commissioners

1150 O Street
P.O. Box 758
Greeley, CO 80631


District 1: Mike Freeman, Chair

mfreeman@weldgov.com


District 2: Scott James

sjames@weldgov.com


District 3: Barbara Kirkmeyer

bkirkmeyer@weldgov.com


At-Large: Steve Moreno, Chair Pro-Tem

smoreno@weldgov.com


At-Large: Kevin Ross

kross@weldgov.com