Skip To Content

Weld County Commissioners

2019 Board of Commissioners (Scott James, Steve Moreno, Barbara Kirkmeyer, Mike Freeman, Sean Conway)

The five member Board of County Commissioners is the statutory head of Weld County's government. Two commissioners are elected At-Large and three are elected from the district in which they reside. As is the case with all elected county officials, commissioners must be at least 21 years of age and have resided in the county for at least one year prior to their election. Their elected position must be their primary employment during the term they serve. Commissioners are voted in for a four-year term, and if reelected can serve up to three consecutive four-year terms under charter provisions.


Regular Commissioner Meetings

The Board meets at 9:00 a.m. each Monday and Wednesday in the Commissioner’s meeting room of the Administration Building, 1150 O Street, Greeley.  Click here to view Agendas for regular Commissioner meetings and here to see the 2019 Holiday Schedule.

Commissioner Land Use Hearings

Click here to view Land Use Hearings scheduled before the Board of County Commissioners.

Town Meetings

Meetings with county municipalities are held at various locations throughout the year. For more information on town meetings or other governmental business contact the Commissioners' Office at (970) 336-7204.

County Board of Equalization

County Board of Equalization (CBOE) Website

Online CBOE Property Appeal Portal

Media Inquiries
Media inquiries should be sent to Jennifer Finch at, office phone (970) 336-7203, or cell phone (970) 302-1936.

Weld County Newsroom
Oil and Gas Leasing


Karla Ford
BOCC Office Manager

Fax: (970) 336-7233
Phone: (970) 336-7204

Weld County Commissioners

1150 O Street
P.O. Box 758
Greeley, CO 80631

District 1: Mike Freeman, Chair Pro-Tem

District 2: Scott James

District 3: Barbara Kirkmeyer, Chair

At-Large: Sean Conway

At-Large: Steve Moreno