Skip To Content

CSU Extension Logo

Contact Us

Our Numbers:

Phone:  (970) 400-2066
Fax:  (970) 351-0415

Our Hours:

Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Our Staff:

Keith Maxey, County Director

Keith

(970) 400-2075
kmaxey@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • Dairy, Adult and Youth
  • Agriculture and Livestock

Kim Sterkel, 4-H Youth Development Agent

Kim

(970) 400-2079
ksterlel@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • 4-H General and Natural Resources
  • 4-H Family Consumer Science

Larry Hooker, 4-H Livestock Agent

Larry

(970) 400-2093
lhooker@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • 4-H Livestock
  • Agriculture and Livestock

Patrick Pulis, 4-H Youth Development, Jean Hoshiko Memorial Endowment

(970) 400-2086
ppulis@co.weld.co.usPatrick

Program areas:

  • Youth Development
  • Ag Leadership
  • Outreach

Teresa Johnson, 4-H Event Coordinator

Teresa

(970) 400-2070
tjohnson@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • 4-H Events

Amy Lentz, Agriculture Horticulture Agent

Amy Lentz

(970) 400-2073
alentz@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • Agriculture
  • Horticulture
  • Weld County Colorado Master Gardeners Coordinator

Assefa Gebre-Amlak, Pest Management Specialist

Assefa

(970) 491-2666
assefa.gebre-amlak@colostate.edu

Program Areas:

  • Pest Management
  • Entomology

Stella Vigil, EFNEP Educator

Stella

(970) 400-2078
svigil@co.weld.co.us

Program Areas:

  • EFNEP Educator

Amber Webb, Family Consumer Science Agent

(970) 400-2081
amber.webb@colostate.edu Amber

Program Areas:

  • Food and Nutrition
  • Food Safety
  • Food Preservation

Jenn Eastwood, Weld County Fair Coordinator

(970) 400-2069Jenn
jeastwood@co.weld.co.us

Program Areas:

  • Weld County Fair Coordinator

Administrative Assistants

Cindy Nosko, Office Technician

Cindy

(970) 400-2071
cnosko@co.weld.co.us

Michelle Langston, Office Technician

Michelle

(970) 400-2076
mlangston@co.weld.co.us

Nancy Gogreve, Office Technician

Nancy

(970) 400-2085
ngogreve@co.weld.co.us